Where we do it


Member institutions from the academic community are highly diverse in geographic distribution and range in size from roughly 1,000 to more than 50,000 students. Each Alliance member is represented in the consortium by an institutional coordinator. Leadership Alliance coordinators are high-level administrators, faculty, staff, or program managers at their respective member institution.


Joy Jackson-Guilford, MS, PHD
Director, Pipeline Partnerships
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (ED&I) - Corporate Human Resources

Brooklyn College

Mariana Torrente, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Brown University

Alycia Mosley Austin
Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion



Candace Rypsi
Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Student-Faculty Programs

Chaminade University of Honolulu

Amber Noguchi
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Pre-Professional Programs

Claflin University

Monica Greene
Assistant Vice President for Honors and College Experiences

Clark Atlanta University

Danielle Gray-Singh
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences School of Arts and Sciences 

Columbia University

Celina Chatman Nelson
Associate Dean for Academic Diversity and Inclusion

Cornell University

Kristin Dade
Director, Office of Academic Diversity Initiatives (OADI)


Dartmouth College

Jane Seibel
Assistant Dean of Recruiting and Diversity

Dillard University

Eric Buckles
Associate Professor of Biology

Emory University

Amanda Marie James
Associate Dean, 
Laney Graduate School

Georgia State University

Lakeyta Bonnette-Bailey
Associate Professor, Pre-PhD Faculty Associate, Center for the Advancement of Students and Alumni (CASA) Africana Studies, Political Science

Harvard University

Sheila Thomas
Dean for Academic Programs and Diversity

Heritage University

Winona Wynn
Associate Professor of Humanities

Howard University

Dexter Lee
Associate Professor

Hunter College

John Rose
Dean for Diversity & Compliance

Johns Hopkins University

Damani Piggott
Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Diversity and Partnerships
Associate Professor of Medicine

Montana State University

Carina Beck
Director, Allen Yarnell Center for Student Success

Morehouse College

Triscia Hendrickson
Director, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs

Morgan State University

Lisa D. Brown
Director, Office Of Undergraduate Research 

New York University

Fanta Sissoko
Program Manager, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Mulumebet Worku
Professor of Animal Sciences/Biotechnologist, Director Office of Undergraduate Research, Undergraduate Biotechnology Certificate Adviser, Department of Animal Sciences

North Carolina Central University

Karen K. Jackson
Institutional Coordinator
Director, University Honors Program


Antonio Baines
Summer Program Coordinator
Associate Professor, Dept. of Biological & Biomedical Sciences

Prairie View A&M University

E. Gloria C. Regisford
Professor, Biology

Princeton University

Joseph L. Lewis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Access, Diversity, & Inclusion

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Jennifer Bernasconi
Director, University Relations and Candidate Experience

Spelman College

Cynthia Neal Spence
Associate Professor, Sociology
Director, UNCF/Mellon Programs

Stanford University

Anika Green
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Tougaloo College

Melissa C. McCoy
Director of Career Readiness and Innovative Leadership
Quality Enhancement Plan and Faculty Development

Tufts University

Monroe France
Vice Provost for Institutional Inclusive Excellence

University of Chicago

Waldo E. Johnson, Jr.
Vice Provost

University of Colorado Boulder

Christina A. Alston
Director, Colorado Diversity Initiative
Faculty Affiliate, School of Education

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Earnestine Baker
Ret. Assistant to the Vice President, Institutional Advancement; Executive Director of the Meyerhoff Scholarship Program

University of Miami

Michael S. Gaines
Professor of Biology & Assistant Provost of Undergraduate Research & Community Outreach

University of Pennsylvania

Donita C. Brady
Assistant Dean for Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity in Research Training

University of Puerto Rico-Río Piedras

Elaine Alfonso-Cabiya
Directora, Programa de Estudios de Honor

Recinto de Río Piedras, Universidad de Puerto Rico


Dra. Juliana Pérez Laspiur
Departamento de Cienscias Naturales


Dr. José Candelaria
Departamento de Matemáticas 


Dr. Héctor de Jesús Cardona
Departamento de Química 


Dra. Ana e. Falcón Emmanuelli
Departamento de Sistemas de Oficina


Dra. María I. De Jesús Burgos


Dr. Héctor Ayala del Río


Dr. Mauricio Cabrera Ríos
Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial Recinto 


Dra. Pier a. Le Compte Zambrana
Departamento de Inglés


Dra. Mariela Cordero González
Dept. De Pedegogía y Ciencias Sociales

​​​​​​​Recinto de Ciencias Médicas Universidad de Puerto Rico

Dra. Emma Fernández Repollet
Profesora Farmacología

University of Virginia

Jasmine Crenshaw
Director of Diversity Programs

Vanderbilt University

Dr. Steve Townsend 
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology

Xavier University of Louisiana

Vanessa McRae
Director, Center for Undergraduate Research and Graduate Opportunity
Director, McNair Scholars Program

Yale University

Michelle Nearon
Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development & Diversity

Latest News